Sunday Odd Secrets

I know I’m not supposed to sit up in the open window and watch the street, but I do it anyway. That’s my post to observe what’s going on and take measures. For example, the strange neighbor across the street gets on his drive way to pick up his paper. I follow his door opening only a few inches, he sneaking out in his polka dots pajamas, grabbing the paper, giving me his odd look and hiding back behind his secrets.
I wonder why is he keeping 4 cars ( 2 in his garage and 2 in his drive way) when nobody else is there.
My personal idea is that he tricked some people in his home years ago, and keep them hostage in his basement. Mom says he doesn’t have a basement, but who cares? Maybe he opened a hole in his yard to accomplish his plan.
Anyway, I might not think straight on Sundays at 7 in the morning.
I need a muffin. And make it with some berries, please!

Leave a Reply

