Thinking Flamingo

The best thing about flamingos is that they have long legs to walk the streams and puddles. I don’t have that. When I tried the ditch near our new park I got my belly in the muddy water. Yes, my legs are short.

Another best thing about flamingos is that when you pat them on their head, they are soft. Not me. When you pat me on my head my fur is pointy, sometimes like needles.

And finally, another best thing about flamingos is that that when they open their wings and play, they can hide an ice cream machine behind them and nobody could see it. Not me, again. I have no wings.

Still thinking.

One thought on “Thinking Flamingo

Leave a Reply

