The Nasty Thing

(Pepper, the dog, speaking)
Man, I was thirsty. I barked at mom and she knew. We two were already in a store. Mom looked through the water bottles to get the water I could drink. The one with no flavor.
After checking it out, she showed me a bottle of Arrowhead Sparking Water, which I likeeeed. We went in the parking lot and she poured half of it in my bowl.
Now that was a nasty surprise. The water was Wild Cherry essence, the worst essence you could add in any water. It was like cilantro on my chicken breast. Yucky!
Mom said she carefully chose this water and that nothing was written on the label about the cilantro thing, I mean the wild cherry thing. I didn’t believe that.
We went back in the store and mom picked up the most tastier water after the Glacier one: Fiji. Just to find out that it was $3.15 – mom looked at me and said:
” I wished here would be a pond for you to drink with no charge.” When she say my eyes, she continued: ” A nice pond.”
I ended up with Dasani purified water, which I hate, but I drank it anyway.
Thirst is a nasty thing.

Leave a Reply

