Goose Eggs Roller-Coaster – from the “Real Stuff” series

Pepper the dog here:

Mom visited a certain country a while ago to do some teaching for different groups of teachers. And as you can guess already, she didn’t take me with her. “Nobody is bringing their pets on this trip, Pepper.” That was a sad excuse because when she came back home she placed two goose eggs on the table and a jar with homemade pickles. “This was what I got as a gift from the family I was staying with,” she said and let me marvel at the awesome gift. I immediately agreed with myself that the big, shiny, bluish eggs were pets. Yes, mom had some pets with her at the end of the trip. Analyzing this idea I felt betrayed.

Then the horrible thing happened: both two eggs rolled on the table, took speed and ended splashing on the floor.

The truth was that I helped them a little bit.

But don’t tell mom.

Leave a Reply

