Our Backyard Like a Jungle

Pepper the dog here-
I took a walk in our backyard today – it was cool enough to breath without the oxygen mask on this time of September. Actually, I am mean: I always can breath out there because the ocean breeze keeps us comfortable, but why not complain about things? Whatever!
So, I strolled the backyard with trees and high bushes and I thought : this was like a jungle. You can get caught by living plants crawling on your legs. It didn’t happen to me.
I saw a snail and didn’t turn it over this time. Its life was miserable enough.
Then I found a button: it was made of golden metal. I took it in the house to surprise mom for Mother’s Day next year. Then I went in the backyard again to find more treasures, but I got lost.
If you see mom tell her I’m still there. And she can bring me a pack of bacon.
In the shade.
Because our backyard is like a jungle.

Leave a Reply

