When Transylvania is a Real Story

12370890_10204433277232472_8657314036859941057_oI go to the postoffice. ” I need to send this to Romania,” I say. The guy there is pretty friendly, “Romania? The country where all the ’empires’ come.” I take a second to think. Well, if this fellow says so, I will go with that. He might know more history than I. “Of course, ” I agree. “Aren’t you afraid?” he continues. “Why?” I reply. “I’m proud.” He shakes his head and watches me over his glasses while he helps me. He doesn’t say the word “weird,” but I can feel it in the air. I thank him and leave. Then it hits me. Empires/vampires, they are not the same word.

Leave a Reply

