Simple Parenting

IMG_1843I open the door to see my 21 month old granddaughter and she welcomes me holding a balloon.
“Hey, you have a balloon. And it’s not even your birthday.” She disappears in her room. I go to say “Hi!” to my daughter.
Our little one shows up in the bedroom holding two balloons.
“Wow! You have two.”
“She has four,” my daughter replies.”Sometimes you have to do what you have to do.”
Milena comes back with the whole bunch of balloons. One gets loose and flies to the ceiling. I rush to catch the string, but those parents are smart. They kept the string long enough for their daughter to reach it.
“I’m taking her for a walk,” I say.
“She might want to take her balloons, as well.”
She didn’t, because she forgot.

Leave a Reply

