What Defines Us

Whatever we use most in terms of character traits, thoughts and feelings, that would grow in us and come to define us.
Many years ago I was going through difficulty. Because I was hurting, I kept talking about it everywhere I was with my friends.
One day one of my friends looked at me and said, “Rodica, you are complaining all the time.”
That direct remark made me burst in tears, but helped me switch the way I talked and lived my life.
The kind of words we use today, will shoot roots and shape who we become tomorrow.
character_traits1
Leave a Reply

